California Management Review is published on a quarterly schedule in partnership with SAGE Journals. For current subscribers, all articles are available in the print edition, and can also be accessed in digital format online. If you are affiliated with an academic institution, you may preview our content by registering as an educator at Harvard Business School Publishing. To use CMR material in a course, or to republish in a different publication, please consult our guidelines on copyright permissions.


Current Issue

Volume 59, Issue 2 (Fall 2016)
The latest issue of CMR features articles on Managing Technology, Managing Customer Relations, and Business & Society, including an examination of how additive manufacturing will shape the global economic landscape over the coming decades.

Browse Current Issue >>

Publication Calendar

  • Vol.59 No.1, Fall 2016(NOV) PREVIOUS
  • Vol.59 No.2, Winter 2017(FEB) CURRENT
  • Vol.59 No.3, Spring 2017(MAY) NEXT
  • Vol.59 No.4, Summer 2017(AUG)

Editorial Board

UC Berkeley
  • Homa Bahrami
  • Sara Beckman
  • Henry Chesbrough
  • Rui de Figueiredo
  • Lee Fleming
  • Ganesh Iyer
  • Laura Kray
  • John Morgan
  • Nora Silver
  • David Teece
  • Bhagwan Chowdhry
  • Charles J. Corbett
  • David Lewin
  • Marvin Lieberman
  • Mariko Sakakibara
  • Margaret Shih
  • Maia Young
UC Irvine
  • Margarethe F. Wiersema
UC Davis
  • Donald A. Palmer
UC Riverside
  • Kathleen Montgomery
  • Elaine Wong
University of Southern California
  • James O'Toole
  • John Boudreau
Stanford University
  • William Barnett
  • Charles O'Reilly
  • Jeffrey Pfeffer
  • Jerry Porras
  • Hayagreeva Rao
Harvard University
  • Carliss Y. Baldwin
  • Herman Leonard
  • Felix Oberholzer-Gee
  • Ananth Raman
  • Michael W. Toffel
  • Michael Tushman
Yale University
  • Valentina Assenova
  • David Bach
  • Olav Sorenson
Columbia University
  • Garrett van Ryzin
  • John Walker
University of Chicago
  • Ram Shivakumar
University of Pennsylvania
  • George S. Day
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Christian Catalini
Northwestern University
  • James G. Conley
Tufts University
  • Alnoor Ebrahim

International Advisory Board

  • Julian Birkinshaw - London Business School
  • Boyd Cohen - EADA Business School
  • David de Cremer - Cambridge University
  • Yves Doz - INSEAD
  • Pankaj Ghemawat - IESE Business School
  • Michael Haenlein - ESCP Europe
  • Nirmalya Kumar - London Business School
  • Barak Libai - Herzliya University
  • Magnus Mähring - Stockholm School of Economics
  • Thomas Powell - University of Oxford
  • Karthik Ramanna - University of Oxford
  • Deva Rangarajan - Vlerick Business School
  • Philip Rosenzweig - IMD Business School
  • Craig Smith - INSEAD
  • Luk N. Van Wassenhove - INSEAD
  • George Yip - Imperial College Business School
  • Arnoud de Meyer - Singapore Management University
  • Teck Ho - National University of Singapore
  • B. Mahadevan - Indian Institute of Management
  • Yoshifumi Nakata - Doshisha University
  • Jaeyong Song - Seoul National University